OAT Annual Awards 2019

OAT is committed to being the Trust that makes the biggest difference, both within and beyond the classroom and our Annual Awards Ceremony provides a great opportunity to recognise and celebrate the staff and pupils at our academies who have made, and continue to make, a significant contribution.

2018 Awards Ceremony2018 Awards Ceremony

This year, our ceremony will take place on Thursday 21 March in central London and hosted by British tech journalist and Gadget Show presenter, Georgie Barrat.


There will over 200 guests in attendance and the evening will feature special performances from two OAT academies.

Our academies were asked to nominate staff and students for the 13 award categories, and we received over 120 nominations who were robustly scored and judged. After careful deliberation, decisions were made and those exceptional individuals were crowned overall 'winners'. 

The awards partners officially confirmed for 2019 are:

  • Zurich Municipal - Sporting Champion Award
  • Bellrock - Inspirational Learner Award
  • Capita IT and Networks - Innovator Prize
  • Onecom - Securing Futures Awards and Transition Leader Award
  • Tes - Enrichment Champion Award
  • Reappraise Consulting - Academic Accomplishment Award
  • Hoge100 - Most Improved Award
  • Ginger Energy - Budding Linguist Award
  • Barker Associates and EO Consulting - Creativity Prize
  • PLMR - OAT Hero
  • Ormiston Trust - Chairman's Awards - Volunteer and #iwill
  • Empowering Learning

The OAT Annual Awards Ceremony would not have been possible without the support of our trusted 2019 awards partners. A BIG thank you to all involved.